Shipping and returns

PRICES AND PAYMENT                                                                               
Claudia Güdel prices are calculated with low margins so that we can offer products of the highest quality at reasonable prices. Claudia Güdel GmbH retains ownership of delivered goods until the purchase price and any related costs have been paid in full.

Purchase prices are listed in Swiss francs (CHF) and include Swiss value added tax (VAT). Payment is required via one of the specified payment options prior to delivery. If your delivery address is outside of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein, Swiss VAT is not applicable and will be deducted. You will be charged directly by the delivery company for any import duties and VAT applicable in the country where your order is delivered.

SHIPPING CONDITIONS
We use Swiss Post to ship goods (A Mail) to addresses in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. For these countries, shipping costs are borne by Claudia Güdel GmbH.

If the delivery address is outside of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein, we use FedEx to ship the goods. The shipping costs are calculated at checkout. 

DELIVERY TIMES
If your ordered goods are in stock in our main warehouse, we carefully pack and transfer them to Swiss Post or FedEx together with all necessary documentation within three working days of your order. Slight delays are to be expected for orders including articles that need to be collected from our shops.

Swiss Post’s delivery time (A Mail) is normally one working day. FedEx’s delivery time is normally 2-5 working days.  

Claudia Güdel GmbH assumes no liability for delivery delays caused by the delivery company. Additional customer claims, especially related to delivery, are excluded. All offers are non-binding; there is no obligation to deliver.

RETURNS
Clothing needs to be tried on. You have the right to return goods you have ordered without specifying a reason. If you are unsure which size to order, you may order an article in two sizes and return the article that does not fit. Please send returns to Claudia Güdel GmbH, Bäckerstrasse 56, 8004 Zurich, Switzerland.

RETURN PERIOD
You may return articles within 10 days of the date on the delivery confirmation receipt. If you misplace the delivery confirmation receipt, the 10-day return period begins on the date of shipment.

CONDITION OF RETURNED GOODS
The returned product must be undamaged, clean, without any signs of use, and free of odours; all original tags must be attached.

RETURN COSTS AND CONDITIONS
The product must always be returned with its proof of purchase and, if included in the shipment, a completed return form. You bear the return costs. Please retain your mailing receipt for the returned product until we have received the product. If we do not receive the returned product, proof that it was sent is required. Claudia Güdel GmbH assumes no liability for the loss of a returned product.

REFUNDS
Refunds are undertaken after Claudia Güdel GmbH receives the returned product in its original condition; the refund is made by means of the same payment method used for purchasing the product. Only the purchase price is refunded; any taxes, import duties, or shipping costs incurred are not refunded.

EXCHANGES
The same conditions set out above in the SHIPPING CONDITIONS and RETURNS sections apply to exchanges.

LIABILITY
Our employees carefully inspect all articles before packing them well with the appropriate delivery documents for shipment. In the event that, despite our inspection and care, you receive an article that is damaged or defective, please inform us within 24 hours of receiving the article by sending us an email at [email protected] We will do our best to replace the defective article. After this notification deadline expires, it is no longer possible to assert claims for defects.

If a shipment is damaged (breakage, packaging has been torn open, or goods have been partially or completely lost), its recipient must show the delivery company both the packaging and its contents within 24 hours of receipt. A damage report is required for each damage claim.

COMPENSATION FOR LOSS IN VALUE
If a delivered article is returned after the allowed return period, or if the returned article is damaged or shows signs of use, we reserve the right to determine at our sole discretion a reasonable level of compensation – up to and including 100% of the purchase price – for the corresponding loss in value.

If you have any questions about returns or exchanges, please contact us at [email protected].

This English translation is provided for informational purposes and has no legal force. Only the original German version is binding.

Versandkosten und Rücksendungen

PREISE UND BEZAHLUNG 
Die Preise sind knapp kalkuliert. Claudia Güdel bietet höchste Qualität zu erschwinglichen Preisen. Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises und der zugehörigen Kosten bleibt die gelieferte Ware im Eigentum der Claudia Güdel GmbH.

Die aufgeführten Verkaufspreise sind in Schweizer Franken (CHF) angegeben und verstehen sich inklusive MWST. Die Zahlung erfolgt vor Lieferung der Ware über eine der aufgeführten Zahlungsmöglichkeiten. Falls Ihre Lieferadresse ausserhalb der Schweiz und ausserhalb des Fürstentums Lichtenstein liegt, entfällt die Schweizerische MWST. Entsprechend werden Ihnen die Einfuhrzölle und Mehrwertsteuerabgaben des Bestimmungslandes vom Transportunternehmen direkt in Rechnung gestellt.

LIEFERKONDITIONEN
Wir liefern mit der Schweizerischen Post (A-Post) an Adressen in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Lichtenstein. Die Lieferkosten werden in diesem Fall von der Claudia Güdel GmbH getragen.

Liegt die Lieferadresse ausserhalb der Schweiz und ausserhalb des Fürstentums Lichtenstein, versenden wir mit FedEx zu den von FedEx aufgeführten Tarifen.

LIEFERZEITEN
Ihre Bestellung wird -soweit vorrätig im Hauptlager- innert 3 Arbeitstagen von uns kontrolliert, sorgfältig verpackt und zusammen mit den erforderlichen Dokumenten der Schweizerischen Post bzw. an FedEx übergeben. Für Artikel, die aus unseren Shops zurückgeholt werden für die Erfüllung Ihrer Bestellung, muss mit leichter Verzögerungen gerechnet werden.

Die Laufzeit der Schweizerischen Post (A-Post) soll 1 Arbeitstag betragen. Die Laufzeiten von FedEx finden Sie hier.

Bei einem durch das Transportunternehmen verursachten Lieferverzug wird seitens Claudia Güdel GmbH keine Haftung übernommen. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Käufers –insbesondere auf Lieferung– sind ausgeschlossen. Alle Angebote sind freibleibend, es besteht kein Lieferzwang.

 

RÜCKSENDUNGEN / UMTAUSCH
Kleider wollen probiert werden. Sie haben das Recht, ohne Angabe einer Begründung, die bestellte Ware zu retournieren. Falls Sie sich bei der Grösse unsicher sind, haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, zwei Grössen des gewünschten Artikels zu bestellen und die nicht passende Grösse zu retournieren. Retouren gehen an: Claudia Güdel GmbH Markgräflerstrasse 34 CH-4057 Basel

FRIST Eine Rückgabe ist innerhalb von 10 Kalendertagen ab Datum der Lieferbestätigung möglich, bei Verlust der Lieferbestätigung beginnt die 10-tägige Frist ab Versand der Bestellung.

ZUSTAND DER RETOURNIERTEN WARE
Das Produkt muss unbeschädigt, sauber, ohne Gebrauchsspuren, geruchsneutral und mit den Originaletiketten versehen zurückgeschickt werden.

RÜCKSENDUNGSKOSTEN & BEDINGUNGEN
Die Ware ist immer mit dem Kaufnachweis und, sofern der Lieferung ein Retourenschein beilag, mit dem ausgefüllten Retourenschein zu retournieren. Die Kosten für die Rückgabe gehen zu Ihren Lasten. Wir bitten Sie, die Aufgabequittung der Rücksendung aufzubewahren, bis die Ware bei uns eingetroffen ist. Sollte ein Paket nicht bei uns ankommen, ist ein Nachweis der Aufgabe zwingend. Für den Verlust einer Rücksendung übernimmt die Claudia Güdel GmbH keine Haftung.

RÜCKERSTATTUNG
Die Auszahlung von Rückerstattungsbeträgen erfolgt nach Eingang der einwandfrei retournierten Ware auf dem gleichen Zahlungsweg wie die Zahlung bei der Claudia Güdel GmbH eingetroffen ist. Es wird lediglich der Verkaufspreis zurückerstattet; allfällige Zölle, Steuern, sowie die ursprünglich angefallenen Versandkosten werden nicht zurückerstattet.

 

UMTAUSCH
Bei Umtausch gelten dieselben Bestimmungen wie oben aufgeführt unter Punkt LIEFERKONDITIONEN und RÜCKSENDUNGEN.

 

HAFTUNG
Alle Artikel werden von unseren Mitarbeitenden sorgfältig geprüft und zusammen mit den entsprechenden Lieferscheinen gut verpackt. Sollte trotz Prüfung und Sorgfalt unsererseits ein Artikel beschädigt oder fehlerhaft sein, bitten wir Sie, dies innert 24 Stunden nach Erhalt der Ware mitzuteilen an: [email protected] In diesem Fall sind wir bemüht, den fehlerhaften Artikel zu ersetzten. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist können keine Mängel geltend gemacht werden.

Beschädigte Sendungen (Bruch, aufgerissene Verpackungen, ganz oder teilweise verlorene Waren) sind durch den Empfänger ebenfalls innert 24 Stunden der zuständigen Poststelle einschliesslich Inhalt und Verpackung vorzuzeigen. Die Schadensmeldung ist Voraussetzung für jeden Schadensersatz.

 

WERTERSATZ
Wird gelieferte Ware nach Ablauf der Rückgabefrist retourniert, oder weist die retournierte Ware Schäden oder Gebrauchsspuren auf, behalten wir uns einen angemessenen, von der Claudia Güdel GmbH festzusetzenden Wertersatz vor. Dieser kann bis zu 100% des Kaufpreises betragen.

Haben Sie Fragen zu Rücksendungen oder Umtausch?
Kontaktieren Sie uns: [email protected]