General terms and conditions

SCOPE
These terms and conditions apply to all services, sales, deliveries, development and project planning of Claudia Güdel GmbH unless changes or additions hereto are mutually agreed upon in writing.

BACKGROUND
Claudia Güdel GmbH is a Swiss fashion label registered in Basel and is entered under the number CH‑270.4.014.772-8 in the commercial register. The label was founded as a simple partnership in 2002 and then converted to a limited liability company (GmbH) in 2008. The label currently operates three of its own shops in Basel and Zurich, and it supplies selected boutiques in Switzerland. The Claudia Güdel label stands for modern design with clean lines; its functional clothing for men and women is designed for active day-to-day life and can be worn around the clock.

PHILOSOPHY AND PRODUCTION CONDITIONS
“Small in scale, large in quality” is our motto at Claudia Güdel. It is also a standard we apply when personally and carefully choosing our partners. The Claudia Güdel team currently consists of six dedicated employees in the areas of design, development, production, and sales. The label works closely with three sewing facilities in Germany and Poland and a knitting facility in Switzerland. We handcraft our patterns in our studio before they are graded by a pattern cutter in Switzerland. The high-quality yarns and fabrics we use are supplied by a select group of trusted textile manufacturers in Switzerland and Europe. Our collections are produced in small batches in Switzerland and Europe.

SIZES
The Claudia Güdel label uses European sizing.
Women’s clothing is available in sizes 34–44 (sizes 32 and 46 upon request).
Men’s clothing is available in sizes XS–XXL.

SIZE CHART

WOMEN 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
JEANS 26/31 28/32 30/34 32/34 34/36 36/36 38/36
MEN   XS S M L XL XXL
MEN   46 48 50 52 54 56
BELT   100 105 110 115 120 125

We do our best to make our patterns consistent with the size chart provided. However, since each fabric has its own unique characteristics and we offer different fits, we recommend trying on articles to ensure they fit properly.

COLOURS
We do our best to depict the exact colours of our products. Products are photographed under artificial lighting and then edited to ensure colours match the original garment. Please note that slight colour deviations caused by colour settings of individual monitors can occur; such colour deviations do not constitute a defect.

PRODUCT AVAILABILITY
Our label has a basic line that is available all year round. The catalogue with our basic line is published in both print and digital form. Articles from our basic line are regularly produced and remain in our product assortment for several years.

Our semi-annual collections are produced in small batches and are available mainly in our shops in Basel, Bern, and Zurich. All articles are presented online. Even if the desired size of an article is no longer in stock in our web shop, it is very likely still available in our shops. If your desired size is unavailable in our web shop, please contact one of our shops.

CONTRACT FORMATION
By sending an order and clicking on the Buy button, you submit a binding offer to enter into a contract. We accept this contract, without further confirmation, by sending the ordered goods. Claudia Güdel GmbH is not subject to any obligation of fulfilment. The data you provide and the conditions you select determine the scope and the terms of delivery. The contract is concluded according to the conditions that apply to the corresponding offer (price, delivery costs, return costs).

PRICES AND PAYMENT
Claudia Güdel prices are calculated with low margins so that we can offer products of the highest quality at reasonable prices. Claudia Güdel GmbH retains ownership of delivered goods until the purchase price and any related costs have been paid in full.

Purchase prices are listed in Swiss francs (CHF) and include Swiss value added tax (VAT). Payment is required via one of the specified payment options prior to delivery. If your delivery address is outside of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein, Swiss VAT is not applicable and will be deducted. You will be charged directly by the delivery company for any import duties and VAT applicable in the country where your order is delivered.

SHIPPING CONDITIONS
We use Swiss Post to ship goods (A Mail) to addresses in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. For these countries, shipping costs are borne by Claudia Güdel GmbH.

If the delivery address is outside of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein, we use FedEx to ship the goods. The shipping costs are calculated at checkout. 

DELIVERY TIMES
If your ordered goods are in stock in our main warehouse, we carefully pack and transfer them to Swiss Post or FedEx together with all necessary documentation within three working days of your order. Slight delays are to be expected for orders including articles that need to be collected from our shops.

Swiss Post’s delivery time (A Mail) is normally one working day. FedEx’s delivery time is normally 2-5 working days.  

Claudia Güdel GmbH assumes no liability for delivery delays caused by the delivery company. Additional customer claims, especially related to delivery, are excluded. All offers are non-binding; there is no obligation to deliver.

RETURNS
Clothing needs to be tried on. You have the right to return goods you have ordered without specifying a reason. If you are unsure which size to order, you may order an article in two sizes and return the article that does not fit.

Please send returns to:

Claudia Güdel GmbH
Bäckerstrasse 56
CH-8004 Zürich

RETURN PERIOD
You may return articles within 10 days of the date on the delivery confirmation receipt. If you misplace the delivery confirmation receipt, the 10-day return period begins on the date of shipment.

CONDITION OF RETURNED GOODS
The returned product must be undamaged, clean, without any signs of use, and free of odours; all original tags must be attached.

RETURN COSTS AND CONDITIONS
The product must always be returned with its proof of purchase and, if included in the shipment, a completed return form. You bear the return costs. Please retain your mailing receipt for the returned product until we have received the product. If we do not receive the returned product, proof that it was sent is required. Claudia Güdel GmbH assumes no liability for the loss of a returned product.

REFUNDS
Refunds are undertaken after Claudia Güdel GmbH receives the returned product in its original condition; the refund is made by means of the same payment method used for purchasing the product. Only the purchase price is refunded; any taxes, import duties, or shipping costs incurred are not refunded.

EXCHANGES
The same conditions set out above in the SHIPPING CONDITIONS and RETURNS sections apply to exchanges.

LIABILITY
Our employees carefully inspect all articles before packing them well with the appropriate delivery documents for shipment. In the event that, despite our inspection and care, you receive an article that is damaged or defective, please inform us within 24 hours of receiving the article by sending us an email at [email protected] We will do our best to replace the defective article. After this notification deadline expires, it is no longer possible to assert claims for defects.

If a shipment is damaged (breakage, packaging has been torn open, or goods have been partially or completely lost), its recipient must show the delivery company both the packaging and its contents within 24 hours of receipt. A damage report is required for each damage claim.

COMPENSATION FOR LOSS IN VALUE
If a delivered article is returned after the allowed return period, or if the returned article is damaged or shows signs of use, we reserve the right to determine at our sole discretion a reasonable level of compensation – up to and including 100% of the purchase price – for the corresponding loss in value.

DATA SECURITY
Data is encrypted using proven SSL technology. Each transaction is authorised and checked online by the relevant credit card company. We undertake not to sell or transfer any customer data to third parties, except to transfer customer data for logistical reasons (delivery partners). Additional information on data protection is available here.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
Unless otherwise indicated, the content, designs, images, photos, and other data contained on this website are the intellectual property of Claudia Güdel GmbH. The reproduction of any elements on this website requires prior written consent from Claudia Güdel GmbH.

PLACE OF JURISDICTION AND APPLICABLE LAW
The place of jurisdiction is Basel, Switzerland. The legal relationship is subject to Swiss law.

This English translation is provided for informational purposes and has no legal force. Only the original German version is binding.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

ANWENDBARKEIT

Alle Dienstleistungen, Verkäufe, Lieferungen, Entwicklungen und Projektierungen der Claudia Güdel GmbH unterliegen diesen Bedingungen, soweit sie nicht durch schriftliche
 Vereinbarungen in gegenseitigem Einverständnis geändert oder ergänzt worden sind.

 

HINTERGRUND

Die Claudia Güdel GmbH ist ein Schweizer Modelabel mit Sitz in Basel, im Handelsregister eingetragen unter der Nummer CH-270.4.014.772-8. Das Label wurde in 2002 als einfache Gesellschaft gegründet und 2008 in eine GmbH umgewandelt. Gegenwärtig betreibt das Label drei eigene Geschäfte in Basel und Zürich und beliefert ausgewählte Boutiquen in der Schweiz. Das Label Claudia Güdel steht für unverblümtes Design und entwickelt funktionale 24-Stunden Kleider für den geschäftigen Alltag von Mann und Frau.

 

PHILOSOPHIE UND PRODUKTIONSBEDINGUNGEN

Klein aber fein heisst des Labels Motto und entsprechend sorgfältig und persönlich werden die Partner gewählt. Das Claudia Güdel Team besteht aktuell aus 6 engagierten Mitarbeiterinnen in den Bereichen Design, Entwicklung, Produktion und Verkauf. Das Label arbeitet nah zusammen mit drei Nähereien in Deutschland und Polen und mit einer Strickerei in der Schweiz. Die Schnitte werden von Hand im eigenen Atelier erstellt und von einer Schnitttechnikerin in der Schweiz gradiert. Eine Auswahl zuverlässiger Textilhersteller in der Schweiz und in Europa liefern die hochwertigen Garne und Textilien. Die Kollektionen werden in Kleinserie in Europa und in der Schweiz produziert.

 

GRÖSSEN

Das Label Claudia Güdel arbeitet mit der Europäischen Grössenskala.
Für Damen bieten wir Grösse 34 bis Grösse 44 an. (Auf Bestellung auch Grössen 32 und 46)
Für Herren bieten wir Grösse XS bis Grösse XXL an.

 

GRÖSSENSCHLÜSSEL:

DAMEN 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
JEANS 26/31 28/32 30/34 32/34 34/36 36/36 38/36
HERREN   XS S M L XL XXL
HAKA Konfektion   46 48 50 52 54 56
GÜRTEL   100 105 110 115 120 125

Wir sind bestrebt, unsere Schnitte bestmöglich auf genannte Grössenskala abzustimmen. Weil sich jeder Stoff anders verhält und weil wir unterschiedliche Passformen anbieten, ist es ratsam, die Modelle zu probieren.

 

FARBEN

Wir bemühen uns, die Farben der Produkte wahrheitsgetreu abzubilden. Die Produktabbildungen werden bei Kunstlicht aufgenommen und nachträglich so bearbeitet, dass sie der Farbe des Produkts entsprechen. Wir weisen aber darauf hin, dass leichte Farbabweichungen, bedingt durch Farbeinstellungen an den Monitoren, auftreten können und keinen Mangel darstellen.

 

MENGEN

Das Label führt eine Basic-Linie, die ganzjährig erhältlich ist. Der Basic-Katalog ist in Druckform sowie Digital verfügbar. Artikel aus der Basic-Linie bleiben über mehrere Jahre im Sortiment und werden regelmässig nachproduziert.

Die halbjährlich erscheinenden Kollektionen werden in Kleinserien hergestellt und sind hauptsächlich in unseren Shops in Basel, Bern und Zürich erhältlich. Online sind alle Modelle präsentiert. Es ist aber sehr wahrscheinlich, dass eine gewünschte Grösse eines Modells in unseren Shops noch verfügbar ist, auch wenn die Grösse im WebShop nicht mehr vorrätig ist. Bitte kontaktieren Sie in diesem Fall einen unserer Shops.

 

VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS

Durch das Absenden einer Bestellung und betätigen des „Kaufen“-Buttons geben Sie ein verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Vertrages ab, das von uns ohne weitere Bestätigung durch die Versendung der Ware angenommen wird. Es besteht keine Erfüllungspflicht seitens der Claudia Güdel GmbH. Für Umfang und Ausführung der Lieferung sind die von Ihnen angegebenen Daten und von Ihnen ausgewählten Konditionen massgebend. Der Vertrag kommt zu den im jeweiligen Angebot geltenden Konditionen (Preis, Versandkosten, Retourenkosten) zustande.

 

PREISE UND BEZAHLUNG

Die Preise sind knapp kalkuliert. Claudia Güdel bietet höchste Qualität zu erschwinglichen Preisen. Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises und der zugehörigen Kosten bleibt die gelieferte Ware im Eigentum der Claudia Güdel GmbH.

Die aufgeführten Verkaufspreise sind in Schweizer Franken (CHF) angegeben und verstehen sich inklusive MWST. Die Zahlung erfolgt vor der Lieferung der Ware über eine der aufgeführten Zahlungsmöglichkeiten. Falls Ihre Lieferadresse ausserhalb der Schweiz und ausserhalb des Fürstentums Lichtenstein liegt, entfällt die Schweizerische MWST. Entsprechend werden Ihnen die Einfuhrzölle und Mehrwertsteuerabgaben des Bestimmungslandes vom Transportunternehmen direkt in Rechnung gestellt.

 

LIEFERKONDITIONEN

Wir liefern mit der Schweizerischen Post (A-Post) an Adressen in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Lichtenstein. Die Lieferkosten werden in diesem Fall von der Claudia Güdel GmbH getragen.

Liegt die Lieferadresse ausserhalb der Schweiz und ausserhalb des Fürstentums Lichtenstein, versenden wir mit FedEx zu den von FedEx aufgeführten Tarifen.

 

LIEFERZEITEN
Ihre Bestellung wird -soweit vorrätig im Hauptlager- innert 3 Arbeitstagen von uns kontrolliert, sorgfältig verpackt und zusammen mit den erforderlichen Dokumenten der Schweizerischen Post bzw. an FedEx übergeben. Für Artikel, die aus unseren Shops zurückgeholt werden für die Erfüllung Ihrer Bestellung, muss mit leichter Verzögerungen gerechnet werden.

Die Laufzeit der Schweizerischen Post (A-Post) soll 1 Arbeitstag betragen. Die Laufzeiten von FedEx finden Sie hier: https://www.fedex.com/ratefinder/home%3Fcc%3Dat%26language%3Dde

Bei einem, durch das Transportunternehmen verursachten Lieferverzug wird seitens Claudia Güdel GmbH keine Haftung übernommen. Weitergehende Ansprüche des Käufers –insbesondere auf Lieferung– sind ausgeschlossen. Alle Angebote sind freibleibend, es besteht kein Lieferzwang.

 

UMTAUSCH / RÜCKSENDUNGEN

Kleider wollen probiert werden. Sie haben das Recht, ohne Angabe einer Begründung, die bestellte Ware zu retournieren. Falls Sie sich bei der Grösse unsicher sind, haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, zwei Grössen des gewünschten Artikels zu bestellen und die nicht passende Grösse zu retournieren.

Retouren gehen an:
Claudia Güdel GmbH
Markgräflerstrasse 34
CH-4057 Basel

FRIST
Eine Rückgabe ist innerhalb von 10 Kalendertagen ab Datum der Lieferbestätigung möglich, bei Verlust der Lieferbestätigung beginnt die 10-tägige Frist ab Versand der Bestellung.

ZUSTAND DER RETOURNIERTEN WARE
Das Produkt muss unbeschädigt, sauber, ohne Gebrauchsspuren, geruchsneutral und mit den Originaletiketten versehen zurückgeschickt werden.

RÜCKSENDUNGSKOSTEN & BEDINGUNGEN
Die Ware ist immer mit dem Kaufnachweis und, sofern der Lieferung ein Retourenschein beilag, mit dem ausgefüllten Retourenschein zu retournieren. Die Kosten für die Rückgabe gehen zu Ihren Lasten. Wir bitten Sie, die Aufgabequittung der Rücksendung aufzubewahren, bis die Ware bei uns eingetroffen ist. Sollte ein Paket nicht bei uns ankommen, ist ein Nachweis der Aufgabe zwingend. Für den Verlust einer Rücksendung übernimmt die Claudia Güdel GmbH keine Haftung.

RÜCKERSTATTUNG
Die Auszahlung von Rückerstattungsbeträgen erfolgt nach Eingang der einwandfrei retournierten Ware auf dem gleichen Zahlungsweg, wie die Zahlung bei der Claudia Güdel GmbH eingetroffen ist. Es wird lediglich der Verkaufspreis zurückerstattet; Allfällige Zölle, Steuern, sowie die ursprünglich angefallenen Versandkosten werden nicht zurückerstattet.

 

UMTAUSCH

Bei Umtausch gelten dieselben Bestimmungen wie oben aufgeführt unter Punkt LIEFERKONDITIONEN und RÜCKSENDUNGEN.

 

 

HAFTUNG

Alle Artikel werden von unseren Mitarbeitenden sorgfältig geprüft und zusammen mit den entsprechenden Lieferscheinen gut verpackt. Sollte trotz Prüfung und Sorgfalt unsererseits ein Artikel beschädigt oder fehlerhaft sein, bitten wir Sie, dies innert 24 Stunden nach Erhalt der Ware mitzuteilen an: [email protected] In diesem Fall sind wir bemüht, den fehlerhaften Artikel zu ersetzten. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist können keine Mängel geltend gemacht werden.

Beschädigte Sendungen (Bruch, aufgerissene Verpackungen, ganz oder teilweise verlorene Waren) sind durch den Empfänger ebenfalls innert 24 Stunden der zuständigen Poststelle einschliesslich Inhalt und Verpackung vorzuzeigen. Die Schadensmeldung ist Voraussetzung für jeden Schadensersatz.

 

WERTERSATZ

Wird gelieferte Ware nach Ablauf der Rückgabefrist retourniert, oder weist die retournierte Ware Schäden oder Gebrauchsspuren auf, behalten wir uns einen angemessenen, von der Claudia Güdel GmbH festzusetzenden Wertersatz vor. Dieser kann bis zu 100% des Kaufpreises betragen.

 

DATENSICHERHEIT

Die Daten werden mit der bewährter SSL-Technologie verschlüsselt. Jede Transaktion wird online beim zuständigen Kreditkarten Unternehmen autorisiert und geprüft. Wir verpflichten uns, keine Kundendaten an Dritte zu verkaufen oder weiterzugeben. Eine Ausnahme bildet das Weitergeben von Kundendaten aus logistischen Gründen (Versandpartner). Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden sie hier.

 

GEISTIGES EIGENTUM

In dieser Webseite enthaltene Inhalte, Designs, Bilder, Fotos und übrige Daten sind, soweit nicht anders angegeben, geistiges Eigentum der Claudia Güdel GmbH. Für die Reproduktion jeglicher Elemente dieser Website ist vorgängig die schriftliche Zustimmung der Claudia Güdel GmbH einzuholen.

 

GERICHTSSTAND UND RECHTSWAHL

Gerichtsstand ist Basel, Schweiz. Das Rechtsverhältnis untersteht dem Schweizerischen Recht.